A Bit of a Break

Standard

So, this is definitely one of those “umm, I should probably post” entries.  And really it should be titled making excuses because that is essentially what I am about to do. I just wanted to give you readers a heads up, in case you haven’t notice. I probably won’t be blogging as much, or at least not as consistently as I have been.

Why you may ask? (Here come the excuses)

Well frankly…because I am exhausted. I don’t know how the couple from Young House Love do it!

Brian and I have started working on our house. We started with the kitchen this week. We are just repainting, but geez louise! There is so much work. I will give the details another time.

Oh, and the other reason that I am so exhausted? Umm, I have a baby. Yeah. When we get done for the day we don’t come home and take a bath and sleep for the rest of the day. Nope. Sure don’t. We shower and then play with Elizabeth, make dinner, feed her, bathe her, change a diaper or two and then put her to bed. Then once she is off to bed, then we get to relax or just go to bed.

So there you have it. If you  miss me, well here is my excuse. And if you don’t miss me. . . well, just keep it to yourself and go read another blog! Did I mention I was tired.

Here is a sneak preview of the before pictures:This is the kitchen. And yes, we are getting rid of the poop smeared look.

And that is the baby. She loves to play in the cabinets!

Enjoy.

-Sarah

2 responses »

  1. I knew you were probably overloaded with fixing up your new place–no worries! I’ll still be here when you get back. “Poop smear look”–lol! I actually thought that’s how they looked after you stripped the paint or something. From that distance, it looks like they’re old and beat up and I’m sure a fresh coat of paint would do wonders!

    • Nope, that is how they looked before we sanded them down! Ridiculous! I’m sure that look is just some one’s good intentions being flushed down a poopy toilet, but my goodness it was ugly!

Leave a Reply

